How To Share An App ...

Learn how to collaborate with other users when designing your XMPRO apps.

Need help with creating your XMPRO apps? Send an email to support@xmpro.com

Go to https://xmpro.com if you want to...

Transcript

Learn how to collaborate with other users when designing your XMPRO apps.

Need help with creating your XMPRO apps? Send an email to support@xmpro.com

Go to https://xmpro.com if you want to... sometimes you may wish to collaborate

with other users to design your apps

this can be accomplished by granting

permissions to those users before we

demonstrate that however it is important

to note that no user can see any app

except for the ones they have created

themselves or those that they have been

granted access to other apps do not

appear on their dashboard or in the

applications played furthermore there

are two broad types of permissions that

can be granted run access which only

grants the ability to launch the

finalized app and design access which

allows launching at any time and also

lets users view and/or edit the design

this video describes design access grant

design access to your app navigate to

the app edit blade and click the manage

access command this will open the manage

access played with the design access tab

already opened the list of users that

have access will be displayed at the

moment only we the own that have access

the owners access cannot be deleted or

edited and no other user can be raised

to owner so you will always have control

over the apps you create to add

permissions for another user click the

add command from here select a user and

a level of permission users with the

read permission will be able to see but

not change the design and properties of

your app it will also be permitted to

export it users with the write

permission will be able to edit almost

everything about the app including the

properties pages publish status and

notes please note that you will not see

other users making changes on your

screen in real time you will only see

their changes when they are saved when

you are done click OK accesses can be

edited as well simply click the name of

the user to edit the search bar can help

narrow down longer lists the level of

permission can be changed or the access

can be revoked completely by deleting it

also any user you have granted access to

may revoke their own access by the same

method if you wish to delete the access

of multiple users click the select

command select users to remove and click

delete

you

this has been how to share an app for

design collaboration in that designer

thank you for watching

Last updated