How To Publish And S...

In this video, you'll learn how to publish your XMPRO Event Intelligence applications and share them with other users.

Need help with creating your XMPRO apps? Send an email to support@xmpro.com...

Transcript

In this video, you'll learn how to publish your XMPRO Event Intelligence applications and share them with other users.

Need help with creating your XMPRO apps? Send an email to support@xmpro.com... once you have finalized in applications

design you can publish it for all the

users to view and use you can also

control which users are permitted to

view the published app in the last video

we'll discuss design access letting up

the users view and edit the design of

your app and launch it at any time this

video is about run access which allows

users to see and launch the app only

when you have published it to grant

another user run access to your app

navigate to the apps edit blade click

the manage access command and select the

run access tab this will display a

hierarchy of users in your company

organized into sections for roles yours

will likely be more complex than this

click a role to grant or revoke access

to all users in that role or on a user

to grant or revoke their access

individually you can search to narrow

down longer lists when you are done

click Save note that even though I

forgot to grant myself access I will

still be able to view the published app

because I have designed access as the

owner all users with read/write or owner

design access will be able to view the

published app regardless of if they have

been given run access or not to publish

the app click the publish button on the

app edit blade this will finalize the

app and make it visible and available

for all users with run access it will

also forbid any changes that will alter

the way the application is viewed for

example design access to pages and any

data connections will be prevented for

being saved however the name and

description properties as well as notes

will be unaffected if you want to

restore the ability to make changes

click the unpublished command that has

replaced the published command this will

remove the ability for users with run

access to view the app but will again

allow changes to be made to the design

this has been how to publish and share

an app for viewing in app designer thank

you for watching

Last updated